top of page

We are looking for start-ups and scale-ups from the defence and dual-use sectors that are looking for a round of financing.

What is dual-use?

A dual-use startup is a company whose products or technologies can be used in both civilian markets and the defence and security sector. Typical examples of dual-use technologies include advanced communication systems, sensor technologies, data analytics platforms, drones and other innovative solutions that offer added value in both civilian and military contexts.

You are looking for investors - we connect you directly.

The dual-use character of startups makes them particularly attractive to investors interested in innovation in both the civil and defence sectors, and they play an important role in promoting technologies that can address both security concerns and commercial applications.

February 15th: Your appearance at the Munich Security Breakfast

As part of the Munich Security Breakfast, we bring you and the investor scene together. On the morning of 15 February 2024, selected people can expect a bavarian breakfast, networking, direct exchange and impulses from top representatives from NATO, the defence industry, the investor scene and politics to provide insights and opportunities for investments in dual-use start-ups.

This is what we offer you (free of charge):

1. Participation in the event

We invite around 50 startups to take part in the event on site. Through various network formats you come into direct contact with investors and can get feedback directly. You will receive the registration link for the event after you have registered your startup for the startup booklet. Easy networking including Bavarian breakfast and beer.

2. Appearance in the startup booklet

To give local investors an overview of the companies, we are creating a startup booklet. In addition to contributions from politics, business and our partners, you will have the opportunity to present your company and product or service on a full page

- all free of charge

Next Steps

1. Register your startup/scale-up online in our startup area.

2. Upload your data according to the print template for the booklet in the internal area of this website by February 02, 2024. 

3. You will then receive a registration link to take part in the event on February 15 at the Augustiner in Munich.

Register now 

bottom of page

top of page

Wir suchen Start-Ups und Scale-Ups aus den Bereichen Defence und Dual-Use, die auf der Suche nach einer Finanzierungsrunde sind.

Was ist Dual-Use?

Ein Dual-Use-Startup ist ein Unternehmen, dessen Produkte oder Technologien sowohl in zivilen Märkten als auch im Verteidigungs- und Sicherheitssektor Anwendung finden können. Typische Beispiele für Dual-Use-Technologien umfassen fortschrittliche Kommunikationssysteme, Sensortechnologien, Datenanalyse-Plattformen, Drohnen und andere innovative Lösungen, die sowohl in der zivilen Wirtschaft als auch in militärischen Kontexten einen Mehrwert bieten.

Ihr sucht Investoren - wir verknüpfen Euch direkt.

Die Dual-Use-Natur von Startups macht sie besonders attraktiv für Investoren, die Interesse an Innovationen sowohl im zivilen als auch im Verteidigungssektor haben, und sie spielen eine wichtige Rolle in der Förderung von Technologien, die sowohl Sicherheitsbelange als auch kommerzielle Anwendungen adressieren können.

15. Februar: Euer Auftritt auf dem Münchner Sicherheitsfrühstück

Im Rahmen des Münchner Sicherheitsfrühstücks bringen wir Euch und die Investorenszene zusammen. Am Vormittag des 15. Februar 2024 erwarten ausgewählte Personen ein Weißwurstfrühstück, Netzwerken, der direkte Austausch und Impulse von Top-Vertretern aus NATO, Defence-Industrie, Investorenszene und Politik, um Einblicke und Möglichkeiten für Investitionen in Dual-Use-Start-Ups aufzuzeigen. 

Das bieten wir Euch (kostenlos) an:

1. Teilnahme am Event

Wir laden ca. 50 Startups ein, um vor Ort am Event teilzunehmen. Durch verschiedenen Netzwerkformate kommt Ihr direkt in Kontakt zu Investoren und könnt Euch direkt Feedback einholen. Den Anmeldelink zum Event erhaltet Ihr nachdem Ihr Euer Startup für das Startup-Booklet registriert habt. Easy Netzwerken bei Weisswurst und ner Halben.

2. Auftritt im Startup-Booklet

Um den Investoren vor Ort einen Überblick an Unternehmen zu geben, erstellen wir ein Startup-Booklet. Neben Beiträgen aus Politik, Wirtschaft und von unseren Partnern, erhaltet Ihr die Möglichkeit Euer Unternehmen und Produkt bzw. Eure Dienstleistung auf einer ganzen Seite vorzustellen

– alles free of Charge. 

Next Steps

1. Registriere Dein Startup/ Scale-Up online in unserem Startup-Bereich.

2. Lade bis zum 02.02. im internen Bereich dieser Website Deine Daten gemäß der Druckvorlage für das Booklet hoch.

3. Danach erhälst Du einen Anmeldelink zur Teilnahme am Event am 15.02. im Augustiner München.

bottom of page